Music 109: Harmony & Form I

Assignments

Fluency Assignment #6: all-interval construction

due Monday by midnight

Assignment 19: Embellishments II (Displacements)

due Wednesday Oct. 21

Weekly fluency assignments (due every Monday night) are also posted here.



Older assignments

Assignment 1: Major Scale Review

due Wednesday Sep. 2

Assignment 2: Minor and Pentatonic Scale Review

due Friday Sep. 4

Assignment 3: Intervals Review

due Wednesday Sep. 9 by noon

Assignment 4: Meter/Beaming Review

due Friday Sep. 11 by noon

Fluency Assignment #1: thirds

due Monday by midnight

Assignment 5: Triads Review

due Wednesday Sep. 16 before class

Assignment 6: Triadic Harmonization

due Friday Sep. 18

Assignment 7: Sibelius notation intro

due Monday Sep. 21 in class

Fluency Assignment 2

due Monday Sep. 21 by midnight

Assignment 8: Triadic Analysis

due Wednesday Sep. 23 in class

Assignment 9: Seventh Chords

due Friday Sep. 25

Assignment 10: Seventh Chord Analysis

due Monday Sep. 28 in class

Fluency 3

due Monday Sep 23 by 11:59 pm

Assignment 9: Seventh Chords

due Friday Sep. 25

Assignment 10: Seventh Chord Analysis

due Monday Sep. 28 in class

Fluency 3

due Monday Sep 23 by 11:59 pm

Assignment 11: Seventh Chord Realization

due Friday Oct. 2

Assignment 12: Roman Numeral Analysis

due Monday Oct. 5

Assignment 13: Roman numeral analysis and tonal function

due Wednesday Oct. 7

Assignment 14: analyzing V-I progression in SATB

due Friday Oct. 9

Assignment 15: Intro to harmonic progression in classical style

due Monday Oct. 12

Fluency Assignment #5: all-interval ID

due Monday by midnight

Assignment 16: Harmonization, adding the subdominant

due Wednesday Oct. 14

Assignment 17: Harmonization, beyond the subdominant

due Friday Oct. 16

Assignment 18: Embellishments I (Interpolations)

due Monday Oct. 19

blank paper for notes and assignments